Great Dunmow: Coat of Arms Great Dunmow Town Council Great Dunmow Town Hall


The main Standing Committees of the Council are:

  • Downs & Commons Committee
    Responsible for the Council's public open spaces and the facilities located there.
    › View list of committee members
  • Finance & Policy Committee
    Responsible for overall control of the Council's finances, and policy issues not coming specifically under other Committees.
    › View list of committee members
  • Hall Committee
    Responsible for the E.T. Foakes Memorial Hall and Foakes House.
    › View list of committee members
  • Planning Committee
    Exercises the Council's statutory right of commenting to Uttlesford District Council on all planning applications in the Parish, commenting on planning policies to the relevant bodies and making representations on highways matters.
    › View list of committee members